# Appendix no. 2 – A list of units, centres, and employees in leading positions at the Institute of Philosophy of the Czech Academy of Sciences, PRI (as of 4 May 2022)

## 1. Scientific units

#### Unit

Department of Analytic Philosophy, department head: doc. Tomáš Marvan, deputy: Dr Tomáš Koblížek

Department of Contemporary Continental Philosophy, department head: doc. Martin Nitsche, deputy: Dr Alice Koubová

Department of Logic, department head: Dr Vít Punčochář, deputy: Dr Vladimír Svoboda

Centre of Global Studies, head: Dr Martin Brabec

Department for the Study of Modern Rationality, department head: Dr Jiří Chotaš, deputy: Dr Jan Kuneš

Department for Comenius Studies and Early Modern Intellectual History, department head: Dr Tomáš Havelka, deputies: Dr Petr Pavlas, Dr Vladimír Urbánek

Department for the Study of Modern Czech Philosophy, department head: Dr Ivan Landa, deputy: doc. Jan Mervart

Department for the Study of Classical and Medieval Thought, department head: Dr Pavel Blažek, deputies: Dr Vladimír Mikeš, Dr Ota Pavlíček

Department of Applied Philosophy and Ethics, department head: Dr Tomáš Hříbek, deputies: Dr Geoffrey Dierckxsens, Dr Juraj Hvorecký, Dr Petr Urban

#### Centres

Centre for Classical Studies, department head: Dr Petr Kitzler, deputies: Dr Čechvala, Dr Černá

Department of Classics and Classical Reception, department head: Dr Alena Sarkissian

Department of Biblical Studies, department head: Dr Jan Dus

Department of Medieval Lexicography, department head: Dr Pavel Nývlt

Department of Neo-Latin Studies, department head: Dr Josef Förster

Library of the Department of Classics, executive head: Dr Antonín Šíma

Centre for the Study of Science, Technology, and Society, head: Dr Jan Balon, deputies: Dr Adolf Filáček, Dr Jan Maršálek

Archive of Jan Patočka, head: Dr Jan Frei, deputy: Dr Ivan Chvatík

## Centres – joint units:

Centre for Medieval Studies, joint unit of the CAS and Charles University, director: Dr Pavel Soukup, deputy: Dr Robert Novotný

Centre for Theoretical Study, joint unit of the CAS and Charles University, director: Dr Petr Pokorný, deputy: Dr Ivan Chvatík

Centre for Biblical Studies, joint unit of the CAS and Charles University, director: Dr Jan Roskovec, deputy: Dr Jan Dus

## 2. Research infrastructure, service, and other joint activities:

Filosofia Publishers, editor-in-chief: Dr Josef Zumr, executive editor: Mgr. Jakub Hromek

OIKOYMENH editing department, editor-in-chief: Dr Martin Žemla, head of the editing board: Dr Ivan Chvatík

Editing board of *Filosofický časopis*, editor-in-chief: doc. Milan Znoj, executive editor: Dr Olga Baranová

Library of the Institute of Philosophy, head of the library: Mgr. Simona Chlumská, deputy: Dr Antonín Šíma

Economic Department, head: Ing. Lenka Rybáková, deputy: Ing. Lada Šťastná

Grant Department, head: Ing. Hana Gazdová, deputy: Ing. Michaela Heidlerová